Awareness campaigns on obesity and chronic diseases

  • Subject

    The Ministry of Health and Prevention has recently launched an awareness campaign on the dangers of obesity, chronic diseases and its association with Covid-19 to highlight the importance of public adherence to precautionary measures, healthy balanced diet and treatment plans set by doctors. The recently launched campaign comes in line with the ministry's strategy aimed at strengthening national efforts and protecting the health and safety of everyone while combating the Covid-19 pandemic.

    Objective

    The Ministry of Health and Prevention aims through this consultation to  measure community awareness of the importance of a healthy lifestyle to overcome the challenge of obesity and chronic diseases, especially in the light of global reports and studies that confirm that people with chronic diseases and obesity are more likely to be infected with COVID-19 and be affected by its complications.

Outcome

  • Implementing many activities and programs that consider the challenges that hinder the adoption of a healthy lifestyle.
  • Prepare a promotional plan to educate individuals about the importance of physical activity and how to make it a fun habit.
  • Implementation of lectures and research workshops to enhance society member's awareness about the types and basics of physical activity and finding solutions to overcome obstacles.
  • The implementation of several awareness workshops on the preparation of healthy food for members of the community and the issuance of 3 parts of the "easy and healthy" recipe booklet in Arabic and English and distributed to food outlets, schools, and shopping malls.


To download the outcome file, Click Here

Date:

  • Open Date : 15/08/2021
  • Close Date: 30/09/2021

Did you find the content useful ?

Give us your feedback so we can improve your experience


Post your comments

Give us your feedback so we can improve your experience

Rate the content

Average Rating : From 0 users

الحملات التوعوية بالسمنة والأمراض المزمنة

موضوع المشورة : 

في إطار الجهود المبذولة على محوري التوعية والعلاج لتطوير نتائج المؤشر الوطني للسمنة ، أطلقت وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع حملة توعوية بمخاطر الأمراض المزمنة والسمنة وعلاقتها بفيروس كوفيد-19 لرفع مستوى الوعي لديهم بأهمية المحافظة على الإجراءات الوقائية، وتطبيقها والالتزام بالخطط العلاجية ومتابعة الأطباء واتباع نظام غذائي صحي متوازن، مع ضرورة الالتزام بتلقي لقاح كوفيد-19 وذلك لتعزيز الجهود الوطنية لحماية صحة وسلامة المجتمع في التعامل مع جائحة كوفيد-19.



الهدف من المشورة :

تهدف وزارة الصحة ووقاية المجتمع من خلال هذه المشورة إلى قياس الوعي المجتمعي بأهمية اتباع أسلوب حياة صحي للتعامل مع تحدي السمنة والأمراض المزمنة ، خاصة في ظل التقارير والدراسات العالمية التي تؤكد أن الأشخاص المصابين بالأمراض المزمنة والسمنة أكثر عرضة للإصابة بفيروس كوفيد -19 والتأثر بمضاعفاته.



النتيجة

  • تنفيذ العديد من الأنشطة و البرامج و التي تأخذ بعين الاعتبار المعوقات والتحديات التي تعوق دون تبني نمط حياة صحي.
  • إعداد خطة ترويجية لتوعية الأفراد عن أهمية ممارسة النشاط البدني وكيفية جعلها عادة ممتعة.
  • تنفيذ المحاضرات والورش الإقتراضية التوعوية لكافة أفراد المجتمع عن أنواع وأساسيات النشاط البدني وإيجاد الحلول للتغلب على المعوقات.
  • تنفيذ العديد من الورش التوعوية الخاصة بإعداد الطعام الصحي لأفراد المجتمع وإصدار 3 أجزاء من كتيب وصفاتي " سهل وصحي " باللغة العربية والانجليزية وتوزيعه على منافذ بيع الأغذية والمدارس ومراكز التسوق .

لتحميل ملف النتيجة, اضغط هنا

التاريخ:

  • تاريخ البدء : 15/08/2021
  • تاريخ الاغلاق: 30/09/2021

هل محتوى الموقع ساعدك على الوصول للمطلوب؟

أرسل إلينا ملاحظاتك حتى نتمكن من تحسين تجربتك


أضف تعليقك هنا

تقييم المحتوى

معدل التقييم : من 0 مستخدمين